Celebrating a Graduation

This is the second post about last weekend. As I mentioned previously, a great deal happened.

Last Saturday was Kristel’s college graduation celebration at Dynasty Restaurant in Cupertino Square. The event was celebrated with a dinner, sharing plenty of food with family and friends. I believe we had a total of twelve large courses, each one topping the other. Farrah and I have always enjoyed Dynasty Restaurant and this time was no exception.

At the party, Farrah had an opportunity to catch up with a former co worker, Teddy, who recently came back to the states. Later in the evening Kristel gave a heartwarming speech thanking everyone for sharing this moment with her, as well as sharing her feelings regarding the support her family has given her thus far. Nice speech Kristel.

Kristel speaking at her dinner

Unfortunately, I didn’t bring my camera to capture any of these moments. After the fact, I wish I had done so. There were so many moments I could have captured. But for some odd reason, in the last several months, I have been very hesitant in taken photos. I think I am in a bit of a funk in this regard. I think I just need to pick up the gear and take photos.

